Jupeb calendar for 2017 / 2018 academic session

Last Updated on
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

If you have been searching for where to get jupeb calendar for this academic year, the joint universities preliminary examinations board has released the calendar for 2017 / 2018 academic year.

So if jupeb calendar is what you have been searching for, campuspeep is here to get it across to you.

Get in here and get the calendar digested so you’ll be guided accordingly.

The calendar is also available in pdf format for download, in case you wish to have a copy of this jupeb calendar offline.

Date Event
Monday, September 18, 2017 –
Monday, September 25, 2017
By September 30, 2017
Request for Item Writers from Centres.
Teaching Commences in All Centres
Tuesday November 7, 2017 Special Governing Board Meeting in honour of the
Chairman and other exiting members of the Governing
Board
Monday, November 13, 2017 –
Tuesday 14, 2017
Workshop for Chief Examiners/Moderators
Monday, December 4, 2017 – Friday,
January 19, 2018
Retrieval and collation of commissioned Test Items from
Partner/Affiliate Universities
Tuesday, December 12 or Thursday,
December 14, 2017
Governing Board Meeting
Monday, January 22, 2018 – Friday,
February 2, 2018
Monitoring of lectures in centres
Workshop with Tutors on Subjects Content to be on Zonal
basis
Thursday, February 1, 2018 – Friday,
March 30, 2018
Request for Lists of Candidates from JUPEB Centres for the
2018 JUPEB Examinations
Workshops on teaching Difficult Subjects
Thursday, February 15, 2018 Governing Board Meeting
Monday, February 19, 2018 –
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Workshop for Moderation of 2018 JUPEB Test Items and
Development of Test Forms
Training of Panel Secretaries
(Venue: UNIBEN )
Friday, March 2, 2018 – Friday,
March 23, 2018
Post-Moderation Exercise (Editing and Typesetting of the
Moderated Test Items)
Development of the 2018 Examinations Time Table
Monday, April 3, 2018 – Friday April
20, 2018
Request for Continuous Assessment scores from Centres
for the 2018 ExaminationsAppointment of Supervisors for the various centres
Monday, March 26, 2018 – Friday,
April 6, 2018
Monitoring of lectures in centres
Monday, April 2, 2018 – Friday, April
13, 2018
Request for Nomination of Invigilators and Markers.
Friday, April 27, 2018 Deadline for the submission of Candidates’ Continuous
Assessment Scores
Thursday, May 17, 2018 Governing Board Meeting
Monday, May 14, 2018 –
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Selection of Tests forms and Tests Production for 2018
Examinations
Communication of Instructions on Practical to Centres
Appointment of Invigilators and Markers
Friday, June 8, 2018 Briefing of Supervisors/Distribution of Examinations
Materials to Centres
Monday, June 11, 2018 Training of Invigilators at the Centres by Supervisors
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 – Friday,
June 22, 2018
2018 Examinations in all Centres
Friday, June 22, 2018 – Saturday,
June 23, 2018
Return of all Examination Materials
Saturday, June 23, 2018 – Friday,
June 29, 2018
Preparation for Conference Marking
Monday, July 2, 2018 – Saturday,
July 14, 2018
Conference Marking and Marking
of MCQs
Monday, July 9, 2018 – Friday,
August 3, 2018
Processing of Results.
Wednesday, August 8 , 2018 Academic Board Meeting for consideration of Results.
Thursday, August 9, 2018 Governing Board Meeting for the approval of results
Tuesday, August 15, 2018 Release of Results

That’s all about jupeb calendar for the year 2017/2018. If you wish to get the calendar offline, you might want to download the 2017/2018 jupeb calendar now!

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

God will grant your heart desires as you share...

 Learn how to do it yourself @ Techinformat
Filed in: JUPEB
×

Have what to ask or add? Leave it in the comment

Type your REAL name and email in the spaces provided below; so you'll be able to post your comment. Feel free to ask questions and share your opinion(s).